2019 Book Release Tour Dates

More dates and details still to come. Stay tuned.

To inquire into booking a stop on the tour or booking Jon Steinman for your event, please Contact Us.

(* denotes start-up food co-op)

Date Town/City State/Prov Host Details
Sun, May 19 Bethlehem PA Bethlehem Food Co-op* Lehigh Valley Food Conference 10am-7pm
Tue, May 21 Ambler PA Weavers Way Co-op (Ambler) In-Store Meet the Author 10am-5pm / Talk & Book Signing 6pm
Wed, May 22 Swarthmore PA Swarthmore Co-op In-Store Meet the Author 11am-6pm / Talk & Book Signing 7pm
Thu, May 23 Philadelphia PA Weavers Way Co-op (Chestnut Hill) In-Store Meet the Author 10am-4pm
Thu, May 23 Philadelphia PA South Philly Food Co-op* General Membership Meeting 6-8pm (@ Circle of Hope)
Fri, May 24 Philadelphia PA Weavers Way Co-op (Mt. Airy) In-Store Meet the Author 10am-6pm
Tue, May 28 Catonsville MD Catonsville Cooperative Market* Meet the Author 4:30pm-5:30pm / Talk & Book Signing 5:30pm
Wed, May 29 Fredericksburg VA Fredericksburg Food Co-op* Talk & Book Signing 7:00pm-8:30pm (@ Central Rappahannock Regional Library - Fredericksburg)
Thu, May 30 Frederick MD Common Market Co-op / C. Burr Artz Public Library Talk & Book Signing 6:30pm (@ C. Burr Artz Public Library)
Sat, June 1 Frederick MD Mother Earth News Fair 11:30-12:30 (Real Food Stage) / 12:30-1:00 Book signing
Sun, June 2 Harrisonburg VA Friendly City Food Co-op In-Store Meet the Author 11am-3pm / Talk & Book Signing 3:30pm
Mon, June 3 Pittsboro NC Chatham Marketplace In-Store Meet the Author 11am-1pm / 4pm-6pm
Mon, June 3 Pittsboro NC Chatham Marketplace / Slow Money NC / Abundance NC / Chatham County Economic Development Corp / Chatham Business & Professional Women Talk, Discussion & Book Signing 6:30pm-8:00pm (@ Forest Hall) EVENT PAGE/TICKETS
Tue, June 4 Greensboro NC Deep Roots Market In-Store Meet the Author 11am-6pm / Talk & Book Signing 7pm
Thu/Fri/Sat, June 6-8 Durham NC Consumer Cooperative Management Association (CCMA) conference
Sun, June 9 Durham NC Durham Co-op Market In-Store Meet the Author 10:30am-2:00pm / Reading & Book Signing 4pm
Thu, June 13 Wilmington NC Tidal Creek Cooperative Foods Market Talk & Book Signing 6pm
Fri, June 14 Wilmington NC Tidal Creek Cooperative Foods Market In-Store Meet the Author 11am-1pm / 4pm-6pm
Sat, June 15 Wilmington NC Tidal Creek Cooperative Foods Market Meet the Author @ the Farmers' Market
Sun, June 16 Hendersonville NC Hendersonville Community Co-op In-Store Meet the Author 11:00am - 6:00pm
Mon, June 17 Hendersonville NC Hendersonville Community Co-op Talk & Book Signing 3:00pm
Tue, June 18 Asheville NC French Broad Food Co-op In-Store Meet the Author 11am-6pm / Reading & Book Signing 7pm
Thu, June 20 Nashville TN Nashville Food Co-op* Talk & Book Signing 6:00pm (@ The Nashville Food Project)
Fri, June 21 Lexington KY Good Foods Co-op In-Store Meet the Author 10am-4:30pm / Talk & Book Signing 5:30pm
Sat, June 22 Louisville KY Louisville Community Grocery* TBD
Sun, June 23 Oxford OH MOON CO-OP Talk & Book Signing 6:00pm
Tue, June 25 Pittsburgh PA East End Food Co-op In-Store Meet the Author 10am-4:00pm / Talk & Book Signing 6:30pm
Thu, June 27 Erie PA Whole Foods Co-op In-Store Meet the Author 11am-5:00pm / Talk & Book Signing 6:00pm
Wed, July 3 Hamilton ON The Mustard Seed Co-op TBD
Thu, July 4 Toronto ON Karma Co-op In-Store Meet the Author 11am-5:00pm / Talk & Book Signing 6:30pm (@ CSI Annex)
Fri, July 5 Toronto ON Berry Road Food Co-op TBD
Sat, July 6 Elora ON Elora Co-op Grocer* TBD
Mon, July 8 Grand Rapids MN Free Range Food Co-op* Talk & Book Signing 6:00pm (@ Grand Rapids Area Library)
Tue, July 9 Fargo ND Prairie Roots Food Co-op TBD
Thu, July 18 Nelson BC Kootenay Co-op Kootenay Co-op Book Club 7:00pm-8:30pm (@ Nelson Public Library)
Tue, Sept 3 Rossland BC Rossland Public Library TBD
Wed, Sept 4 Grand Forks BC Kettle Valley Food Co-op TBD
Wed, Sept 4 Vernon BC Sustainable Environment Network Society TBD
Thu, Sept 5 Kelowna BC One Big Table TBD
Sat, Sept 7 Vancouver BC East End Food Co-op TBD
Sat, Sept 7 Vancouver BC Vancity / BC Co-op Association TBD
Wed, Sept 11 Friday Harbor WA San Juan Island Food Co-op TBD
Thu, Sept 12 Eastsound WA Orcas Food Co-op TBD
Sun, Sept 15 Port Townsend WA The Food Co-op TBD
Mon, Sept 16 Everett WA Sno-Isle Food Co-op TBD
Wed, Sept 18 Moscow ID Moscow Food Co-op TBD
Sat, Sept 21 Bisman ND Bisman Community Food Co-op TBD
Sun, Sept 22 Detroit Lakes MN MANNA Food Co-op TBD
Mon, Sept 23 Bemidji MN Harmony Co-op TBD
Wed, Sept 25 Grand Marais MN Cook Country Whole Foods Co-op TBD
Thu, Sept 26 Duluth MN Whole Foods Co-op TBD
Fri, Sept 27 Duluth MN Whole Foods Co-op TBD
Sat, Sept 28 Cambridge MN City Center Market TBD
Sun, Sept 29 Minneapolis MN Eastside Food Co-op TBD
Mon, Sept 30 Little Falls MN The Purple Carrot* TBD
Tue, Oct 1 Minneapolis MN Seward Community Co-op (Franklin) TBD
Wed, Oct 2 Menomonie MN Menomonie Market Food Co-op TBD
Thu, Oct 3 Minneapolis MN Seward Community Co-op (Friendship) TBD
Thu, Oct 3 Minneapolis MN CoCreatz TBD
Sat, Oct 5 Long Lake MN Harvest Moon Food Co-op TBD
Sun, Oct 6 Rochester MN People's Food Co-op TBD
Mon, Oct 7 Winona MN Bluff Country Co-op TBD
Tue, Oct 8 La Crosse WI People's Food Co-op TBD
Wed, Oct 9 Viroqua WI Viroqua Food Co-op TBD
Thu, Oct 10 Whitewater WI Whitewater Grocery Co.* TBD
Fri, Oct 11 Mequon WI Outpost Natural Foods TBD
Sat, Oct 12 Manitowoc WI Clipper City Co-op* TBD
Sun, Oct 13 Milwaukee WI Outpost Natural Foods TBD
Mon, Oct 14 Wauwatosa WI Outpost Natural Foods TBD
Wed, Oct 16 Woodstock IL Food Shed Co-op* TBD
Thu, Oct 17 Elgin IL Shared Harvest* TBD
Fri, Oct 18 Lombard IL Prairie Food Co-op* TBD
Fri, Oct 18 Oak Park IL Sugar Beet Co-op TBD
Sat, Oct 19 Chicago IL Rogers Park Food Co-op* TBD
Sat, Oct 19 Oak Park IL Sugar Beet Co-op TBD
Sun, Oct 20 South Bend IN Purple Porch Co-op TBD
Mon, Oct 21 Fort Wayne IN 3 Rivers Natural Grocery TBD
Tue, Oct 22 Grand Rapids MI Grand Rapids Food Co-op* TBD
Thu, Oct 24 Grass Valley CA BriarPatch Food Co-op TBD
Sat, Oct 26 Traverse City MI Oryana Community Co-op TBD
Sun, Oct 27 Bay City MI Bay City Cooperative Market* TBD
Tue, Oct 29 Bloomington IN Green Top Grocery TBD
Wed, Oct 30 Cedar Falls IA Cedar Falls Food Co-op TBD
Fri, Nov 1 Lincoln NE Open Harvest Co-op Grocery TBD
Sun, Nov 3 Fort Collins CO Mountain Avenue Market TBD
Tue, Nov 5 Moab UT Moonflower Community Co-op TBD
Sat, Nov 9 Isla Vista CA Isla Vista Food Co-op TBD
Sun, Nov 10 San Luis Obispo CA SLO Natural Foods Co-op TBD
Tue, Nov 12 Benicia/Vallejo CA Cultivate Community Food Co-op* TBD
Wed, Nov 13 Davis CA Davis Food Co-op TBD
Thu, Nov 14 Sacramento CA Sacramento Food Co-op TBD
Fri, Nov 15 Placerville CA Placerville Food Co-op TBD
Sat, Nov 16 Grass Valley CA BriarPatch Food Co-op TBD
Mon, Nov 18 Ashland OR Ashland Food Co-op TBD
Wed, Nov 20 Medford OR Medford Food Co-op TBD
Fri, Nov 22 Coos Bay OR Coos Head Food Co-op TBD
Sat, Nov 23 Sherwood OR Our Table Cooperative TBD
Sat, Nov 23 Silverton OR Silverton Food Co-op* TBD
Sun, Nov 24 Portland OR People's Food Co-op TBD
Mon, Nov 25 Hillsboro OR Hillsboro Food Co-op* TBD